Groups in the North East

 
To add your group to this page please go to the ‘Contact Aberdeen Voice’ link and send in the details.

Arts and Music

Curious Orange – http://www.smann06.wix.com/curious-orange

Media

Forvie Media – www.forviemedia.co.uk/

Environmental

Aberdeen Campaign Against Climate Change – www.climatechangecampaign.blogspot.com/

Aberdeen forward – http://www.aberdeenforward.org/

Aberdeen Friends of the Earth – www.foe-scotland.org.uk/Aberdeen

Airport Watch Scotland – www.airportwatch.org.uk/scotland/

Banchory Energy Reduction Initiative (Beri) – http://www.banchory.org/community_projects/beri-2.html

CND Aberdeen –  http://www.facebook.com/pages/Aberdeen-Campaign-for-Nuclear-Disarmament-CND/116237695080239

Friends of Sunnybank Park – www.sunnybankpark.org.uk/

Friends of Union Terrace Gardens – www.friendsofutg.org

Grampian Pro Wind Alliance – http://grampianprowind.org.uk , email …  contact@grampianprowind.org.uk

Greenpeace Aberdeen – Dithe Fisher

  • Telephone:  (01224) 623080

Plane Stupid Aberdeen – www.planestupid.com/

Transition Towns – Aberdeen – www.transitionnetwork.org – Transition Officer – Corrie Cheyne  01224 560360

Tripping up Trump – www.trippinguptrump.com

Human Rights

Aberdeen Branch – Palestine Solidarity Campaign – http://aberdeenssp.org/

Aberdeen Fairtrade – continuing campaign to keep Aberdeen a Fairtrade City  – http://aberdeenfairtrade.mysite.wanadoo-members.co.uk

Shared Planet Society – www.abdn.ac.uk/~src167

Stop the War Aberdeen – groups.google.co.uk/group/StoptheWarAberdeen

Tripping up Trump – www.trippinguptrump.com

Friends of Union Terrace Gardens – www.friendsofutg.org

Political

Aberdeen Anti-Fascist Alliance – www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=109595132396789&ref=ts

Scottish Green Party – www.aberdeengreens.org.uk/news

Scottish National Party – www.snp.org

Scottish Conservatives – www.scottishconservatives.com

Scottish Labour – www.scottishlabour.org.uk

Scottish Liberal Democrats – www.scotlibdems.org.uk

Scottish Socialist Party – www.scottishsocialistparty.org – www.aberdeenssp.org

Solidarity Scotland – www.solidarityscotland.org

South Aberdeen Conservative Association – Alan Irvine Administrator

Health/Care/Support

Al-Anon Family Groups – providing support to anyone whose life is, or has been, affected by someone else’s drinking. http://www.al-anonuk.org.uk/. Helpline – 02074030888
 
Rehab 4 Alcoholism offers a free helpline and intervention service for people suffering from drug and alcohol addiction.
Tel: 0345 222 3509
Website: http://www.rehab4alcoholism.com